Steve Cope
Has liked: 31 times
Been liked: 18 times

Newbie to the Panther

Post by Steve Cope »

Hi All

Just introducing myself to the group,

I am ex Army (REME, Recovery Mechanic) and live in South Wales

I have just brought the Panther G 1944, complete with all the addon packs, as yet not received it as I will be hopefully collecting it Thursday 23rd March.

Completely new to the Armortek models, so I am looking forward to the experience, I have had a lot of experience with RC model aircraft and helicopters, (mainly gliders), not model Tanks, I do have Spektrum radio equipment, I hope to use this, but at the moment not sure as it is Air, maybe someone could advise?

Any advice on things that I might require before collection would be greatly appreciated.

Hope to be able to speak\communicate to you all sometime or meet to the chew the fat.

Many thanks

Steve

Will Roberts
Has liked: 7 times
Been liked: 28 times

Re: Newbie to the Panther

Post by Will Roberts »

Hi Steve,

Welcome to the Forum. Congratulations on your purchase. There are a few Ex REME mechs on this forum and you will find all the information you need and inspiration to get the most out of your new Panther. Many people use Spectrums and the Knowledge Base has lots of information about the radio setup and compatibility with Armortek electronics. I own a King Tiger and Panther and live in Swindon close to the M4 Junction 16 and being retired have plenty of time and lots of reference material if you ever want to stop off for a cup of tea. I am also a member of the Southern Armour Group who have about 10 regular Armortek owners and frequently meet at Bovington Tank museum (at least monthly). Don't be put off by all the talk of milling and machining that a lot of people do, these models can be built with the basic engineering tools and elbow grease. I look forward to meeting you.

Kind regards,

Will.

Steve Cope

Post by Steve Cope »

Hi Will