KT 40

Forum for discussion relating to the King Tiger
Charles A Stewart
Has liked: 435 times
Been liked: 781 times

KT 40

Post by Charles A Stewart »

36 road wheels, 1152 parts, not to mention individual ops/wheel.
I am only learning by the way and currently rationalising the KT parts for storage as I would like to complete Chieftain first.
However I am finding something call "mission creep" with both projects, i.e put hull together( dry fit), armopax, eBay, KT tracks, etc.

I do like the annodized track though, where in the UK can get this stuff?

Cheers all
Charles
Chieftain No.34, functional. PKW IV (2002), operational. Panther G No.18 (2022), started, well some of it is. Series 1 4x4 No.28 and a Bailey Bridge.

John Clarke
Been liked: 1622 times

Re: KT 40

Post by John Clarke »

I've got Chieftain stashed all round the house at the moment.

I Really need to sort that out. Starting two models would drive me round further the twist.

How far are you with the Chieftain. :?:
Oh Man, I only ride em I don't know what makes them work,
Definatley an Anti-Social type

Charles A Stewart

Thanks John, for your reply.

I will post on the Chieftain forum. Chieftain things here, I believe we will get into trouble.

However, cracked the photo thingy!

Anyway what I now have is a very expensive (themed?) storage box until it is time for the build.

I will as the evenings draw in, clean, prime etc. sub assemblies, but not yet.

Cheers Charles
Attachments
IMG_2546.jpg
Chieftain No.34, functional. PKW IV (2002), operational. Panther G No.18 (2022), started, well some of it is. Series 1 4x4 No.28 and a Bailey Bridge.

Charles A Stewart

Hi all,

La'al progress due to VCG, many will suffer this, its also holding up Chieftain too, sorry "VERY COLD GARAGE".

If this is old news then fair play and apologies. I recently had a circular from "AVIATION BOOK CENTRE", Supertiger, reprint £55 & Jagdtiger @£35.

Cheers all

Charles

Charles A Stewart

Good evening all.