Taper Lock Bush question

Forum for Armortek Owners to Meet, chat and share knowledge. You are advised to check 'official advice' before carrying out any modifications.
Post Reply
Malcolm.Plumb
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2022 1:37 am
Location: Evesham, Worcestershire
Has liked: 258 times
Been liked: 587 times
Contact:

Taper Lock Bush question

Post by Malcolm.Plumb »

I'm making my first attempt at fitting the drive sprocket and taper lock bush.

Is it OK that the bush is not flush with the inner edge of the sprocket?
I started with it being flush but as per the photo it is now slightly lower as I have tightened the grub screws.

I have stopped so the screws are not fully tightened at this time.

Best make sure I think before tightening further. :|

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Attachments
IMG_6612.jpg
2022 Panther G #15

Will Roberts
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 11:24 am
Location: Swindon
Has liked: 6 times
Been liked: 27 times

Re: Taper Lock Bush question

Post by Will Roberts »

Hi Malcolm,

Yes, the taper bush doesn't need to be flush. The main thing is that the sprocket it very tight and the correct distance from the hull side. Once you have driven the tank for some time just check the screw tightness again.

Regards,

Will.

Malcolm.Plumb
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2022 1:37 am
Location: Evesham, Worcestershire
Has liked: 258 times
Been liked: 587 times
Contact:

Re: Taper Lock Bush question

Post by Malcolm.Plumb »

Thanks Will

That's good then :D

Sprocket is at the required 34mm so will get back out to the tank and go ahead and tighten it up.

Malc
2022 Panther G #15

Post Reply